Sail Sand Point

Content is loading …

ADULT CLASSES

Advanced and Specialty Classes

Advanced and Specialty Classes

Already know how to sail? Learn boat specific skills in either class or quick lesson format.
  • Adult Hobie 16 ^
  • Adult Laser ^
  • Adult Sailing 201: Intro to Keelboat *
* = prerequisite: Adult Sailing 101 or equivalent
^ = prerequisite: Adult Sailing 102 or equivalent

Adult Hobie 16

Ages 18+ (Prerequisite: Adult 102 or equivalent)

This course covers rigging and launching, using the harness and trapeze wire, and the unique physics behind the fastest boat in the Sail Sand Point fleet. In this weekend course you will get familiar with the boat and may earn your trapeze endorsement! 

Classes occur over three days beginning on a Saturday, Sunday, and then the following Saturday from 3pm to 6pm.

$360

Start Date End Date Schedule Start Time End Time
6/22/2024 6/29/2024 Sat/Sun/Sat 15:00 18:00
7/13/2024 7/20/2024 Sat/Sun/Sat 15:00 18:00
8/17/2024 8/24/2024 Sat/Sun/Sat 15:00 18:00

Adult Laser

Ages 18+ (Prerequisite: Adult 102 or equivalent)
Using this challenging single-handed boat, sailors will learn to rig, sail and race our fleet of lasers. Students should possess the balance and fitness appropriate for sailing and capsizing these small boats.

Classes occur over two days, on Saturdays and Sundays from 3pm to 6pm.

$240

Start Date End Date Schedule Start Time End Time
6/15/2024 6/16/2024 Sat/Sun 15:00 18:00
7/6/2024 7/7/2024 Sat/Sun 15:00 18:00
8/3/2024 8/3/2024 Sat/Sun 15:00 18:00

Adult Sailing 201: Intro to Keelboat

Ages 18+ (Prerequisite: Adult 101 or equivalent)

Taught on our J24, this class gives students the chance to explore a performance based keelboat. Students will have the opportunity to crew all positions, work on sail trim and master the art of docking under sail.

Classes occur over three days, Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday from 5:30pm to 8pm.

$400

Start Date End Date Schedule Start Time End Time
5/6/2024 5/15/2024 Mon/Wed 17:30 20:00
6/3/2024 6/12/2024 Mon/Wed 17:30 20:00
6/24/2024 7/3/2024 Mon/Wed 17:30 20:00
7/15/2024 7/24/2024 Mon/Wed 17:30 20:00
8/12/2024 8/21/2024 Mon/Wed 17:30 20:00